About the Stories – Historical Hell

Hi everyone! I thought I would take part of this week to talk about each of the stories included in my new short story collection, Abstract Clarity! Let’s begin with the first story –  Historical Hell!

Historical Hell is my favorite short story in the collection. I love them all, but Historical Hell was extremely enjoyable and interesting to write. I’ve always thought it would be cool to write a story about the possibility of someone escaping Hell, and in a way I think is very fresh, I created a story that explores the topic.

I’ve often found the whole concept of Heaven and Hell interesting and how, we don’t really know what either is like. We can only speculate and come to our own conclusions about the place where some of us believe we go after death. In Historical Hell, I decided to explore a different idea of Hell than the usual contenders.

Another thing I really like about Historical Hell is the inclusion of time travel. I’m not going to go into my love of the concept (you’ll have to read more about it in my description of the story in the book itself), but I will say that writing about a time that I wasn’t a part of was both fun and challenging!

Historical Hell is about God’s punishment for sinners failing for the first time. When this happens, it causes a ripple effect that is far from pleasant. God chooses someone He knows He can trust to make things right again.

To read more about Abstract Clarity, or purchase your own copy of my short story collection, please visit Amazon.com. Thank you for all your support!

One thought on “About the Stories – Historical Hell

Leave a Reply

