What It Feels Like To Accomplish Your Dream

The day I published my first book ever, I felt amazing. The day someone purchased my book, I felt even more amazing. The fact that people who love to read are choosing to purchase something that I wrote is literally a dream come true.

However, it never felt as real as it did yesterday. Yesterday I received the paperback version of my book in the mail. I got to hold my own published work in my own two hands, feel the texture of the cover, and display it in a way that makes me truly proud of what I’ve accomplished. I’m officially a published author and it feels utterly incredible.

Seeing my work as a real paperback novel made me so happy; so thrilled. I seriously shrieked out of pure joy. I honestly wasn’t sure I’d ever become a real author, but I did and I’m so happy that I had enough faith in myself to continue the project that lead to my first real book ever.

If you have a dream that you’re afraid that you’ll never accomplished, rest assured that if you work hard and never give up, chances are that you will succeed. It may take some time, but it’s worth it when the effects of your hard work are so wonderful.

I’m so proud of myself and I think that if anyone out there has succeeded at accomplishing their dream, then they should be proud too. You deserve to be happy and excited that you made your dream a reality.

I’d like to take the time to thank some people for making my dream come true. First, I want to thank my dad, for he is the one who constantly pushes me to write and have faith in myself. I’d also like to thank my mom for designing the awesome cover. I have, and want, to thank God because I truly believe that He had a hand in making my dream of becoming an author come true. Additionally, I’d like to thank all my family members and friends, along with all those who have supported my writing! Last, but not least, I’d like to thank myself. Without doing the actual writing and thinking of ideas, let’s face it, I wouldn’t have written and published my first book!

puzzlecover1112-copy
Cover Design: © D. Ginsburg

 

Leave a Reply

