Books I Highly Recommend

There are a lot of great books out there, but I thought I’d recommend a few of my favorites!

1.) Dead Lines by Greg Bear – This is the only book I’ve ever read by Bear and it’s fantastic. I’ve actually read it twice. Dead Lines is an outstandingly, well-written scary ghost story that really leaves you thinking. To read my full review, click here! Dead Lines is my favorite book.

2.) Stay Close by Harlan Coben – Stay Close is a book that really keeps you guessing. With tons of twists and turns, you’ll never want to put this book down! For full review, click here!

3.) Tell No One by Harlan Coben – Harlan Coben is my favorite author and this is yet another of his books that prove why. I’ve read this book twice and both times I’ve loved it. The characters are great and the storyline is fantastic. Full review here!

4.) The Green Mile by Stephen King – This is the first full length novel I’ve read by Stephen King and I LOVED it. King is a fantastic story teller, who not only writes exciting books, but also thoughtful books as well. I highly recommend this story to anyone who loves to read a great book. It is a little graphic though, so keep that in mind. Full Review here.

5.) Cradle and All by James Patterson – A story by my second favorite author that is well-written and a definite page turner. Patterson keeps you guessing! This is just a wonderful story – thoughtful and provoking! For more, click here!

6.) The Unwanted by John Saul – Just like Harlan Coben and James Patterson, John Saul has a lot of amazing novels. My favorite though, I’d have to say, is The Unwanted. I think it’s just a really good story full of interesting characters. For a full review, you can click here!

7.) Conversations Bordering On Torment by Jade Moore – Now usually I’m not a huge fan of poetry books, but my friend Jade wrote an amazing one and trust me, I am not just saying that because she’s a good friend of mine. The way she touches on the mental health issue of anxiety and how we are stronger than that which holds us back, is truly wonderful and inspirational. Jade manages to make an issue that is usually quite hard to describe, much clearer and easier to understand. If you want to read a great book of inspirational poetry, I definitely recommend Conversations Bordering On Torment. This book isn’t just good for anxiety sufferers, but for anyone who loves to read good work. You can see my full review of Jade’s book here!

**8.) Hearts in Atlantis by Stephen King – So I can’t write a review yet on this book because I’m not even close to being done reading it, but it’s fantastic so far! I’m only on page 72 and I’m already lost in the story, questioning everything, and wondering what’s going to happen. Seriously! I’ve already come across great lines and can’t wait to read more!

To check out more of my book reviews, click here.

To check out my Goodreads page, click here.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Books I Highly Recommend

Leave a Reply

