Book Update!

Hi everyone! I just want to give you all a quick update on my book being published. Hopefully everything will be up and running by November 1st at the latest. I will be sure to let you know when it’s officially available for purchase!

In the meantime, while I don’t want to give too much information away, I will give you a hint as to what you can expect from the story. First of all, when it comes to genre, it’s mainly fantasy. There’s a lot to do with the idea of ghosts and the afterlife, which I think is pretty exciting stuff, especially around Halloween! However, in no way does this book need to be read around Halloween. It’s a great story for all year ’round! Also, while the story is great for young adults, it’s also a great book for those who are older as well.

I hope you enjoyed this small preview of the book! Stay tuned for more updates!

Also, I’d like to give a huge thank you to everyone who has stopped by this blog so far! Thank you so much!

29 thoughts on “Book Update!

  1. That’s so exciting! I’m getting my novel posted soon, but it’s gonna be next year… I’m so impatient!! So proud of you. Do we get to know the title when it comes out? A sneaky giveaway πŸ˜›

    I’m so proud of you; I, more than most people, know the time, sweat and (many many) tears that go into it.

    Have a book party. Go on πŸ™‚ Even if it’s only online. Ask everyone to ‘give’ you something. (We’ll have to be very creative about that without a postal address… hey, we’re creative people!)

    Well, well done.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s exciting! Are you going to post it on your blog or self-publish? Make sure if you post it on your blog, you put a copyright logo. It may not protect you 100%, but it’s better than not putting anything next to it.

      I don’t want to give away anything until it’s published, but that should be very soon!

      Oooh, a book party sounds fun! Any ideas for what I can do? Maybe everyone can discuss what they love about reading or something? I like that idea!

      Like

      1. Ooh, I’m getting excited about this book party! We could find some other people getting books published (I’m sure there are some quiet people out there…) and do a sort of secret book santa thing (totally not related to christmas). So, send them congratulatory things, literary things, books… and then post our reactions on our blogs. What fun would that be? I love to give things πŸ™‚

        I’m getting ‘real’ published as opposed to self published, so no worry about copyright. How are you getting published, when, and how can I get a copy??

        (Mine won’t be out for a while: editors, agents, copy editors etc take a very long time…)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That would be a good idea, trying to find others who are getting books published. Also, we could maybe make things for each other (like on the site PicMonkey, we could design bookish stuff for people if that makes sense).

        I’m getting my book self-published through Kindle. I’ll post details on here and my new blog once you can purchase it!

        Like

      1. You’re welcome!

        Yes & no. When I get to his “historical” plays, I would rather read my insurance booklet. The comedies & tragedies are good. That’s my opinion, though. I fully accept that I’m weird. LOL

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh good! I’m so glad you liked my joke!! It would have been too easy to compare them to a history book. LOL πŸ˜‰

        Seriously – that gave me a warm & fuzzy feeling.

        Regardless, I’m looking forward to seeing the story you have to tell. You’re being deliciously vague. It drives interest up. πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

